Honey Milk No Bake Balls or aka Allergy Balls

No-Bake-Granola-Balls-Recipezaar-223082.card

 

I made these one day for my son to help with his really bad allergies where ever we go. I used local honey to make these yummy super healthy treats for him. I will say this for everyone at home if your child is younger than 2 years old please do not make this recipe at all. My son is  old enough so I can and do make this for him.
With the honey alert done now to move on. I made these first without really thinking about it and towards the end ok half way through mixing I added about 1/4 C. mini chocolate chips (bitter-sweet). I will say the original recipe didn’t call for it but I am so glad that I did add them to it.
My son if I let him will eat about 6 or 7 of these little delightful yummy bites of sweetness…also known in my house as nature’s candy! I have even been known for eating a few as well. The best thing about this recipe is 2 things. 1) It’s no bake, gotta love that! 2) It’s made from items that you may already have in your pantry.
Honey Milk Balls
1 cup oats
1 cup powdered milk
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup honey
1/4 cup mini chocolate chips (optional, or anything else you like)
 
Directions
1 .Mix all ingredients until evenly combined with clean hands or a silicone spoon.
2. Form into 1-inch balls. Remember these are no bake!
3. Serve immediately if able, but can be stored in an airtight container for later.
4. Glass of milk required for a delicious treat.
Note: These can be a little pain in the rear when shaping into balls. If your keep crumbling and falling apart you can add more honey to the mix and try again. I would add more honey in small increments till they are easy to shape into balls. I also would recommend gloves.
Leave a Reply

